Directory

Ӱý consists of a multitude of highly qualified staff and faculty from more than 20 different nationalities around the world!

a
White_profile

Nikola 岹DZá

Lecturer on Sustainable Development International Relations & Diplomacy Nikola.adamovska@aauni.edu
Einat-adar-2_lr

Einat Adar, Ph.D.

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences einat.adar@aauni.edu
Ebru akcasu-1 (1)

Ebru Akcasu, Ph.D.

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy ebru.akcasu@aauni.edu
Olesia-aksiutonok-1

Olesia Aksiutonok

Admissions Assistant Admissions and Recruitment olesia.aksiutonok@aauni.edu

Dana Aleksic, MPP

Alumni Relations Manager Alumni Office dana.aleksic@aauni.edu
Maria-andreou-1_lr

Maria Andreou

Assistant Dean Business Administration maria.andreou@aauni.edu

Mary Angiolillo, Ph.D.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts mary.angiolillo@aauni.edu

Alexei Anisin, Ph.D.

Dean, Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy alexei.anisin@aauni.edu

Ing. Lourdes Gabriela Daza Aramayo, Ph.D.

Founder Ӱý and Founder and Director of LAC Center lourdes.aramayo@aauni.edu

Douglas Arellanes, B.A.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts douglas.arellanes@aauni.edu

Conrad Armstrong

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts conrad.armstrong@aauni.edu

Adiya Ashirova

Operations Assistant Operations a.ashirova@aauni.edu
b
Jozef-bartík-lr

Jozef í

Senior Student Services Counselor Student Services Center jozef.bartik@aauni.edu

Petr ٴň

Lecturer Business Administration petr.barton@aauni.edu
Clea boban-1

Clea Boban

Admissions Director Admissions and Recruitment clea.boban@aauni.edu

Ing. Peter Bolcha, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration peter.bolcha@aauni.edu
Andrew-brandon

Mark Andrew Brandon, PhD

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences drew.brandon@aauni.edu

Carollann Braum, LL.M., J.D.

Program Chair, Mediator and Restorative Justice Facilitator​ Student Services & Support carollann.braum@aauni.edu
Marie brendzova-2

Marie ԻDZá

Student Life Specialist Student Life m.brendzova@aauni.edu

MgA. Veronika Šrek dzDZá

Senior Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts veronika.bromova@aauni.edu

Petr Burda

Research Project Manager Research Office petr.burda@aauni.edu
Marie-burda-1_lr

Marie Burda

Director of Study Abroad International Office , Study Abroad Office marie.burda@aauni.edu
c
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Ivana 䲹ԴDZá

Financial Assistant Bursar , Finances ivana.carvanova@aauni.edu

ٱřԲ 󲹱ܱDZá

Dean of Students Assistant Student Services & Support katerina.chalupova@aauni.edu
Directory-zuzana-chytkova

doc. Zuzana ٰDZá, Ph.D.

Lecturer Business Administration zuzana.chytkova@aauni.edu

Ing. Petra ČížDZá

Bursar Student Services & Support petra.cizkova@aauni.edu
Brittany-cordy-4_lr

Brittany Cordy

External Admissions Counselor Admissions Office brittany.cordy@aauni.edu
d
Drake-dewey-1_lr

Drake Dewey

Financial Aid Counselor Admissions Office drake.dewey@aauni.edu

Dr. Joseph Dodds, Ph.D. CPsychol CSci

Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences joseph.dodds@aauni.edu

Mgr. Karolina ٴDZԲá, Ph.D.

Chair of Visual Art Studies Journalism, Media & Visual Arts karolina.dolanska@aauni.edu
Jakub-drábik-1

Jakub ٰá, Ph.D.

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences jakub.drabik@aauni.edu
Dragan dragin

Dragan Dragin

Lecturer, School of Journalism, Media and Visual Arts Journalism, Media & Visual Arts dragan.dragin@gmail.com
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Petra ٱřáDZá

HR Administrator Human Resources petra.dvorakova@aauni.edu
e

Prof. Eva Eckert, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences eva.eckert@aauni.edu

William Eddleston, Ph.D.

Faculty Senate Vice-President; Chair, Department of History, Senior Lecturer william.eddleston@aauni.edu
f

Zuzana Fellegi, Ph.D., LL.M.

Senior Lecturer Law, International Relations & Diplomacy zuzana.fellegi@aauni.edu

Ilona ǰáԴDZá-ŠšDzԴDZá

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences ilona.florianova@aauni.edu
Katerina-fojtu-3_lr

ٱřԲ ů

Research Coordinator & Research Fellow Research Office katerina.fojtu@aauni.edu

Martina 𾱳ٲDZá

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts martina.freitagova@aauni.edu
Katerina fundova

ٱřԲ ܲԻDZá

Admissions Counselor Admissions and Recruitment katerina.fundova@aauni.edu
g

Andrew Giarelli, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Chair of Department of Art, Culture & Literature Humanities & Social Sciences andrew.giarelli@aauni.edu
White_profile

Alejandro Gomis

Creative Designer Marketing alex.gomis@aauni.edu

Pamela Graves, M.A.

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences pamela.graves@aauni.edu

Karen ҰܲԴǷ-åٲ, Ph.D.

Dean, Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences, Journalism, Media & Visual Arts karen.grunow@aauni.edu
Ivan-gutierrez-1

Ivan Gutierrez, Ph.D.

Lecturer; Chair, Department of English & Academic Writing ivan.gutierrez@aauni.edu
h

Ing. Hana Prosdócimo ᲹDZá, Ph.D., MBA

Lecturer, Chair of Math and CIS department hana.hajova@aauni.edu

ܻě Ჹš, MSc.

Lecturer Business Administration zdenek.hasek@aauni.edu

Radka ᲹDZá, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy radka.havlova@aauni.edu
Zuzana havránková

doc. PhDr. Zuzana Ჹá԰DZá, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Business Administration Zuzana.Havrankova@aauni.edu

Ing. Arshad Hayat, Ph.D.

Lecturer Business Administration arshad.hayat@aauni.edu
Josh-hayden-1_lr

Joshua M. Hayden, Ed.D.

Lecturer, Institutional Research Specialist, Chair of Department of Social Sciences Humanities & Social Sciences joshua.hayden@aauni.edu
Beatriz-bacarizo-2

Beatriz Bacarizo Herrer

Adjunct Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy beatriz.bacarizo@aauni.edu
Nguyen thi hoang hieu_potrait

Nguyen Thi Hoang, Hieu, MA

Lecturer Business Administration hieu.nguyen@aauni.edu
Angel-hoekstra-2

Dr. Angel Hoekstra

Lecturer, Director for the Center for Teaching and Learning Humanities & Social Sciences Angel.Hoekstra@aauni.edu

մdzáš ří, PhD

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts tomas.hribek@aauni.edu
i

George Hays II., Ph.D.

Chair of the Department of International Relations and Diplomacy, Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy george.hays@aauni.edu
j
Nina-jabari-4

Nina Jabari

Junior Creative Designer Marketing nina.jabari@aauni.edu
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

prof. MgA. Marek í, ACK

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts marek.jicha@aauni.edu
Magdaléna-jirásková-2

Mgr. Magdaléna áDZá

School Coordinator & Housing Specialist Student Services & Support magdalena.jiraskova@aauni.edu
Jirsa_aau

doc. Jakub Jirsa, Ph.D.

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences jakub.jirsa@aauni.edu
Veronika_johanovska

Mgr. Veronika dz󲹲ԴDZá

External Outreach Manager Enrollment and Communications veronika.johanovska@aauni.edu
Zdeněk-johanovský-2

Ing. ܻě dz󲹲ԴDZý

Chief Financial Officer Finances zdenek.johanovsky@aauni.edu
k

Michael Kahn

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts michael.kahn@aauni.edu.

Ing. ٱřԲ ԴDZá

Lecturer Business Administration katerina.kalinova@aauni.edu

Doc. ří šý, Th.D.

Senior Lecturer, Department of Philosophical and Religious Studies Humanities & Social Sciences, Law jiri.kasny@aauni.edu
Asya-kibko-3

Asya Kibko

School Coordinator Humanities & Social Sciences, Journalism, Media & Visual Arts asya.kibko@aauni.edu

PhDr. Jindřiška dzٰDZá

Process Management Specialist Office of the President , Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs , Research Office jindriska.kotrlova@aauni.edu
Kateřina-kovalčíková-2

Mgr. ٱřԲ DZčíDZá

Ӱý School Coordinator Business Administration katerina.kovalcikova@aauni.edu

Natalie Kvackova-Sipula

International Cooperation Specialist/ Executive Assistant to the President International Office , Office of the President natalie.kvackova@aauni.edu
l
Silviya-lechner-2

Silviya Lechner, Ph.D.

Chair of the Department of Political Science, Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy silviya.lechner@aauni.edu

David Lipka, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration david.lipka@aauni.edu
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Բ.ܲdzí í, Ph.D

Senior Lecturer Business Administration info@aauni.edu

Doc. Ing. Lubomír í, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration lubomir.lizal@aauni.edu
Charlotte-longley-3

Dr. Charlotte Longley

Lecturer, School of Humanities and Social Sciences Humanities & Social Sciences charlotte.longley@aauni.edu

Su Luo

Psychological Counselor Psychological Counseling, Student Services & Support su.luo@aauni.edu
m

PhDr. Monika ѲٴDzԲ-ʲDZá

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences Monika.Pajerova@aauni.edu
Vidhu maggu-1

Vidhu Maggu, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences, Business Administration vidhu.maggu@aauni.edu
Romana-marková-2

Romana ѲDZá

Nostrification Specialist Student Services Center romana.markova@aauni.edu
Jacob-maze-1

Jacob Maze

Lecturer, School Coordinator International Relations & Diplomacy jacob.maze@aauni.edu
Jeff-medeiros-2

Jeff Medeiros, M.B.A

Senior Lecturer Business Administration jeff.medeiros@aauni.edu

Prof. Mgr. Jaroslav Miller, MA, PhD.

Former President Office of the President jaroslav.miller@aauni.edu

David Muir, M.B.A., MSc.

Lecturer Business Administration david.muir@aauni.edu

Doc. Ing. Štěpán ü, CSc., MBA

Ӱý Controller, Ombudsman, President Emeritus stepan.muller@aauni.edu

Pelin Ayan Musil, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy pelin.ayan@aauni.edu
n

Petra Narwa, Mgr.

Psychological Counselor Psychological Counseling, Student Services & Support petra.narwa@aauni.edu
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Alice ěDZá

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts alice.nemcova@aauniedu.com
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Իř Neuschl

Adjunct Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy ondrej.neuschl@aauni.edu
Eliza-nicholson-1_lr

Eliza Nicholson

International Recruitment Counselor Admissions and Recruitment eliza.nicholson@aauni.edu
o
Richard-olehla-2

Richard Olehla, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Academic Quality & WASC Accreditation Liaison Officer richard.olehla@aauni.edu

Martin Opatrny

Recruitment Manager for Domestic Market Admissions and Recruitment martin.opatrny@aauni.edu

Tony Ozuna, M.A.

Art Director Journalism, Media & Visual Arts tony.ozuna@aauni.edu
p

Daniel Padolsky, M.A.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration, Student Services Center daniel.padolsky@aauni.edu

Nenad Pejic

Lecturer Journalism and Media Studies (Major) nenad.pejic@aauni.edu
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Greg Thomas Pezda, M.Sc., M.B.A.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration greg.pezda@aauni.edu

Prof. Իř ʾý, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer ondrej.pilny@aauni.edu

Michael Pitts, PhD

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences michael.pitts@aauni.edu

prof. PhDr. Milada ʴDZšԲá, CSc.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Provost Emerita International Relations & Diplomacy, Humanities & Social Sciences milada.polisenska@aauni.edu
Gerald-power-1

Gerald Power, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Chair of Department of History and Philosophy Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy gerald.power@aauni.edu

Mgr. ٱřԲ ʰdzáDZá

Dean of Students Assistant Student Services & Support dos.assistant@aauni.edu

PhDr. Katerina Prusova, Ph.D.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts katerina.prusova@aauni.edu
q
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Ing. Armend Qerimi

Lecturer Business Administration info@aauni.edu
r

Jedrzej Raczynski

Strategic Marketing Consultant Marketing jedrzej.raczynski@aauni.edu

մě Ripka, Ph.D.

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences vojtech.ripka@aauni.edu

Seth Rogoff

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts seth.rogoff@aauni.edu
s
Jeta-sahatqija-1_lr

Jeta Sahatqija, MSc.

Vice President for Enrollment and Communications Admissions and Recruitment , Marketing jeta.sahatqija@aauni.edu

Pamir H. Sahill, Ph.D.

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy pamir.halimzai@aauni.edu
Lukáš-sajdl-1

ܰáš Sajdl

Student Services Counselor Student Services & Support , Student Services Center lukas.sajdl@aauni.edu

Nevena Šܱć

Study Abroad Development Manager International Office nevena.saulic@aauni.edu

Dr. Ivana 󳾾ٴDZá

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences ivana.schmidtova@aauni.edu
Jiri-schwarz-1_lr

Dr. ří Schwarz

Dean Business Administration j.schwarz.sba@aauni.edu

doc. Ing. ří Schwarz, CSc

President Office of the President jiri.schwarz@aauni.edu
Julie-ševeleva-4

Julie Š𱹱𱹲, Ph.D.

Career Development Specialist Career Center, Student Services & Support julie.seveleva@aauni.edu
Image2

Gaziza Shakhanova, Ph.D.

Adjunct Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy gaziza.shakhanova@aauni.edu
Daria-shakurova-1

Daria Shakurova

Assistant Dean for SHSS and SJMVA Humanities & Social Sciences, Journalism, Media & Visual Arts daria.shakurova@aauni.edu

Josef Ší, Ph.D.

Lecturer Business Administration, Humanities & Social Sciences josef.sima@eceta.cz
Cyril-simsa-2

Cyril Simsa, M.A.

Director for International Cooperation International Office cyril.simsa@aauni.edu
Radek soběhart-3

PhDr. Radek Dzě󲹰, PhD

Director of Research Research Office , Research Team radek.sobehart@aauni.edu
Joanna-srholec-skorzewska-1_lr

Joanna DZ-óɲ첹, Ph.D.

Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs joanna.skorzewska@aauni.edu

Ing. Miroslav Svoboda, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs Business Administration miroslav.svoboda@aauni.edu
t

Mohamed Badredine Tachouche, Ph.D.

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences badr.tachouche@aauni.edu
Ӱý Directory Image Placeholder

Saida Teleu, Ph.D.

Lecturer Business Administration saida.teleu@aauni.edu

Colleen Timmons

Vice Dean Humanities & Social Sciences, Journalism, Media & Visual Arts colleen.timmons@aauni.edu
Beata-tomečková-3

Beata մdzčDZá

Study Abroad Office Assistant International Office beata.tomeckova@aauni.edu

Emre Turkut, Ph.D, LL.M

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy emre.turkut@aauni.edu
Theodore-a.-turnau-3

Theodore A. Turnau, Ph.D., M.Div.

Chair of Journalism and Media Studies Journalism, Media & Visual Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences ted.turnau@aauni.edu

Marharyta Tykhonovych, M.A.

Facility and Operations Manager Operations marharyta.tykhonovych@aauni.edu
u

Janel Umarbaeva, BA

School Coordinator International Relations & Diplomacy j.umarbaeva@aauni.edu

Otto M. Urban, Ph.D.,

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts otto.urban@aauni.edu
v
Kateřina-vanová-1

Mgr. ٱřԲ ղԴDZá

Dean of Students & Lecturer Student Services & Support katerina.vanova@aauni.edu

Jan ղšԻ岹, Ph.D.

Vice Dean Business Administration jan.vasenda@aauni.edu

David Vaughan

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts david.vaughan@aauni.edu

Ing. Zuzana ձá

Assistant Dean, Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy zuzana.vesela@aauni.edu

MgA. Daniel ձč

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts daniel.vlcek@aauni.edu

Mgr. Marta մDzԻáčDZá

Admission Documents & Nostrification Counselor Student Services Center marta.vondrackova@aauni.edu
w

MgA. Barry Yuk Bun Wan, Ph.D. LLCM FLCM

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts barry.wan@aauni.edu
Robert-warren-2

Robert Warren, M.A.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy robert.warren@aauni.edu

Richard Willenbrink, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Visual Art Studies program Journalism, Media & Visual Arts richard.willenbrink@aauni.edu
y

Viktoriia Yufest

Psychological Counselor Psychological Counseling , Student Services & Support vitayou777@gmail.com
z

Doc. PhDr. Josef áܲ-ʴڱڴڱԲ, PhD.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts josef.zaruba@aauni.edu
Jana-zemanová-1

Jana ܱ𳾲ԴDZá

Chief Accountant Finances jana.zemanova@aauni.edu

prof. Ing. Alena ܱ𳾱ԱDZá, CSc.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Business Administration alena.zemplinerova@aauni.edu

Ewa ŻܰǷɲ첹, Ph.D

Lecturer, School of Journalism, Media & Visual Arts Journalism, Media & Visual Arts ewa.zurakowska@aauni.edu